Extra Fonts, please...

This forum is a self-help system for the exchange of ideas among AppleWorks users.

Extra Fonts, please...

Postby eMike » Sun Jul 15, 2007 12:43 am

Hi,-

I'm looking for a specific font,- Cameo.
Looking on the web for this has been less savory, and the only ones for cameo are like over $80 for a 'package'. (that I've seen)

Can someone please help me. I'm a newbie in the Fonts realm.
I'd (of course) like to use this font for AppleWorks and likely anything else I can. It's my favorite, very nice!

Thanks,
michael
eMike

Re: Extra Fonts, please...

Postby Barry » Sun Jul 15, 2007 5:08 am

eMike wrote:Hi,-

I'm looking for a specific font,- Cameo.
Looking on the web for this has been less savory, and the only ones for cameo are like over $80 for a 'package'. (that I've seen)

Can someone please help me. I'm a newbie in the Fonts realm.
I'd (of course) like to use this font for AppleWorks and likely anything else I can. It's my favorite, very nice!

Thanks,
michael

"Cameo" appears to be both the name of a specific font family from Panache Typography and the name of a type style (white on black—like a cameo) that can, like "italic" or "bold", apply to a number of different font families.

The Panache types seem to be available either as the full Family, or as individual items. They are commercial fonts, and are not available without charge.

Regards,
Barry
Barry

Postby eMike » Sun Jul 15, 2007 12:22 pm

Hi Barry,-

Thank you for your reply!
Those are some very nice fonts!

The typeset I'm interested in, is from a Cambridge Bible.
According to the info in the Bible it states " Typeset in 8pt Medieval Clarendon 1159"

So, with this in mind I have to wonder if this typeset is even available to the general public. It's incredibly nice and fluid for readability.

I browsed over some of the typesets at the font website and, wow! Those are all so beautiful! Thanks for the heads up!

I may e-mail Cambridge and inquire about the typeset.